August 17, 2009

New Giveaway: Lego Bride and Groom

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 9:31 pm by Dory

One of my favorite things when I was planning my wedding was all the different bride and groom pictures out there (I may have to dedicate an entire post to it, actually). I came across a Lego bride and groom, and I was hooked. I had to get them!

It was actually surprisingly easy (and free!) to get this adorable couple. Some brides use it as decoration. Some use it as a cake topper. Some just like to have it on display in their home (that was me). Well, I thought I would pass on the directions as to how to get this couple for yourself.

All you need to do is email Lego’s customer service and say that you are getting married. They will actually send you a couple (and an arch set and flowers) for free! Of course, the bride and groom may not match your hair colors, but it’s still quite cute!

As wonderful as this may be, I am going to give one lucky BrideSaver reader a set of their own. You won’t have to wait for shipping from Lego (which will take a while, I promise).

If you would like to win, just post a comment saying how you would like to use your Lego couple. The contest will be closed on September 7 at midnight. Good luck!

7 Comments »

  1. randomlymikey said,

    oh! those are so cute!!! me and my hubby are kinda like dorky kids. we love all things toys. i would def. use that for our cake topper when we did our anniversary party.
    http://randomlymikey.wordpress.com/
    telltalemikey@yahoo.com

  2. Christin said,

    those are so cute! We actually have a couple that is getting married soon that LOVES lego’s this is perfect! Great find ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amanda said,

    My fiance and I have spent hours during our relationship putting together Lego sets and visiting our local Lego store— these would make a perfect cake topper for our upcoming wedding (April). We just got engaged a week ago and this is one of the first things we’d decided on wanting to have (aside from each other ๐Ÿ™‚ of course). The Bride’s hair color is even just like mine!

  4. marisa said,

    omg!! i would love a lego couple! One of our favorite pasttime is putting lego pieces together. Once a month we will splurge on a big lego set and we could dedicate that night to building it. For our wedding guest table settings, I actually got 200 lego people. I’m on a tight budget, but this is something I didn’t want to go cheap on since we both love legos and it was something that we share together. With the lego people, I am going to put the guest’s names and table number on the lego. Each guest will have their own lego person. By getting this bride and groom lego, it will complete everything. I will use it as my wedding cake topper.

  5. Amanda said,

    Has there been an announcement of who won?
    Just curious because I will start looking at ebay for one if there has been. Lego doesn’t give them away for free anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. Angela said,

    Hey just an FYI: when/if you call Lego’s make sure you ask for the bride and groom mini-figures. I had said “cake topper” and the lady said they don’t give out the cake toppers any more. In response I gave her this link and she said oh yea, mini-figures, we do give those. Just a wording mix-up :O)

  7. Dory said,

    Hey ladies!!! The winner is announced! Check for the new post!


Leave a Reply

