July 25, 2009

Embroidered Tote Bags

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 10:11 pm by Dory

For my bridesmaids, I knew I wanted to get an embroidered tote for them. The problem was that I could get literally about a hundred different styles, and they were between $5 a pop and $100! Being the thrifty bride that I was, I did not want to pay an arm and a leg, but I wanted something that was going to be durable, sturdy, cute and practical. So the search started. This is the style that I was looking for:

JustEmbroideredTotes.Com:

I was determined to get a cheap tote bag, as I had other things I wanted to give my bridesmaids as well. As I was looking at prices and styles, I realized I loved the basic tote, but I was worried about buying something that might fall apart in a couple years.

That being said, I had recently seen a teaching friend’s bag, and it was HUGE. I immediately had Bag Envy, and I knew I needed to get it. Any guess as to where this amazing bag was from? Land’s End. I decided to get the Extra Large for myself, and I got the large sizes for my girls. When we got them in, I LOVED the number of inside pockets it had. What a great bonus!!! So, yes, they were a bit more than I wanted to spend, but I am SO happy with the result (and my girls loved them too).

Buying embroidered tote bags:

Leave a Reply

